No announcement yet.

Dirty Laundry (One-shot Song Fic)

Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dirty Laundry (One-shot Song Fic)

SUMMARY: To be honest, I'm not quite sure what to put for a summary. I guess you could say that Clark and Lois talk about some of the kinds of stories that they write about - among other things. This comes from both their perspectives.

DISCLAIMER: I've been working on this song fic on and off for a while now, but finally got the inspiration to finish it. This isn't really based on any one episode. It's based on the Don Henley song of the same name.

Dirty Laundry - Don Henley
    Dirty Laundry (Live version) - Don Henley

"I make my living off the Evening News
    Just give me something-something I can use
    People love it when you lose,
    They love dirty laundry

I used to wonder why I even bother watching the evening news with Lois after a long day at work. She insists on watching it night after night. Most of the time the big story is some scandal involving a politician or something like that. I don't complain about it to her though because she always manages to come up with her own unique twist on it, then nine times out of ten it ends up on the front page of the Planet. Truth be told, however, I have another reason for not complaining that she doesn't know about. I noticed a while back that whenever she gets that great idea, her eyes light up and...well...maybe I shouldn't tell you the rest because I am a gentleman after all. Oh, what the heck. I'll tell you.

Lois Lane gets horny and I reap all the benefits.